2019 Nominations


Best Animated Preschool Series (up to 6 years)

Claude- Sixteen South

Doc McStuffins Christmas Special- Brown Bag Films

Pablo: Back and Forth -Paper Owl Films

Pete the Cat: Sandcastles- Amazon/Cartoon Saloon/Surfer Jack

Vampirina: Going Batty – Brown Bag Films

Best Animated Short Film

The Overcoat- Sean Mullen/ Giant Animation

Angela’s Christmas -Damien O’Connor/ Brown Bag Films

The Wireman -Jessica Patterson/ JAM Media

Late Afternoon– Louise Bagnall/ Cartoon Saloon

The Bird and the Whale- Carol Freeman/ Paper Panther

Best International Short Film

All the Things- Chris Guyot & Paul McMahon

My Mother’s Eyes- Jenny Wright

The Masque of Blackness– Epoh Beech

Best Writer for Preschool Animation (up to 6 years)

Becca’s Bunch: Acorn King– Amy Stephenson & Shane Langan
Claude- Ciarán Morrison & Mick O’Hara/ Sixteen South

Peek Zoo- Emma Hogan/ Dream Logic Studios

Mya Go Karting– Amy Stephenson & Shane Langan/ Piranha Bar

Doc McStuffins Christmas Special– Chris Nee, Brown Bag Films

Best Writer for an Animated Series

Space Chickens in Space: Food Fight -Kristina Yee/Gingerbread Animation

Space Chickens in Space: Alpha Chuck -Mike Heneghan/ Gingerbread Animation

Space Chickens in Space: Floofy Flibby Kiss-Kiss- Ciarán Morrison & Mick O’Hara / Gingerbread Animation

Transformers Cyberverse: Megatron Is My Hero -Peter Di Cicco/Boulder Media

Vampirina: Home Scream Home -Chris Nee/ Brown Bag Films

Best VFX as part of Animated TV Series or Film

Becca’s Bunch -Niall Mooney, Marc Bell, Mark Byrne/JAM Media

Brain Freeze 3 -Ian ‘Benjamin’ Kenny/ Kite Entertainment, Turnip & Duck

Space Chickens in Space – Paul Ruttledge/ Gingerbread Animation

Cúl an Tí: Laoi an Lagáin -Lily Bernard & Cúl an Tí team/ Cartoon Saloon

Pete The Cat: Blackout!– Amazon/Cartoon Saloon/ Surfer Jack

Best Animation for Apps, Gaming and Interactive

Aurora– Pink Kong Studios

Eden Isle: Resort Paradise– Simteractive

Get Curious -Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Hungry Caterpillar Play School -Touchpress

Pablo’s Art World Adventure -Paper Owl Films

Best Design and Art Direction

The Bird and the Whale– Carol Freeman/ Paper Panther Productions

Cúl An Tí: Fé Blath– Ross Stewart/ Cartoon Saloon

Deposits-Trevor Courtney/ Igloo Animations

Becca’s Bunch: Legendary– Conor Finnegan, Francisco de Borja Espana Guillot, Niall Mooney, Rafa Diaz Canales/ JAM Media

Bernard Dunne’s Mythical Heroes– Hugh Farley & Ian Kenny

Best Director of an Animated TV Series

Danger Mouse– Aidan McAteer &  Rob Cullen/ Boulder Media

Littlest Pet Shop -Gillian Comerford/Boulder Media

Peek Zoo– Kealan O’Rourke/ Dream Logic Studios

Space Chickens in Space– Tommy & Markus Vad Flaaten/ Gingerbread Animation

The Day Henry Met- Gary Gill/ Wiggleywoo

Best Animation

Bernard Dunne’s Mythical Heroes– Hugh Farley & Ian Kenny

Hopscotch and the Christmas Tree– Tim Frost/ Ink & Light & Kinomind Films

Pete the Cat -John Peavoy, Dave Ridges, John Walsh/ Cartoon Saloon

The Bird and the Whale– Eimhin McNamara & Carol Freeman/ Paper Panther

Vampirina: Acrobat Boris – Matteo Ceccotti/ Brown Bag Films Team

Best Music

Danger Mouse: Melted– Sanj Sen and Dominic Lawrence /Boulder Media & Windmill Lane

Peek Zoo- Niall Byrne/ Dream Logic Studios

Late Afternoon– Colm Mac Con Iomaire/Cartoon Saloon

The Doc McStuffins Christmas Special– Dan Petty, Kay Hanley, Michelle Lewis, Stuart Kollmorgen/Brown Bag Films

The Bird and The Whale– Chris McLoughlin/ Paper Panther Productions

Best Sound Design

Angela’s Christmas– Steven Maher and Peter Blayney/ Brown Bag Films

Danger Mouse– Dominic Lawrence and Sol O’Carroll/ Windmill Lane

Pins and Needles– James Nolan/ Brown Bag Films

Space Chickens in Space – Shane O’Toole, Barry Reid,Mark Fitzpatrick/Gorilla Post

Transformers: Matrix of Leadership – Dominic Lawrence, Simon Bird and Ryan Quinn/ Windmill Lane

Best Irish Feature Film or Special

Angela’s Christmas– Damien O’Connor/ Brown Bag Films

Captain Morten the Spider Queen– Kaspar Jancis, Telegael

Hopscotch and the Christmas Tree– Katerina Vykhodtsev, Ink & Light

The Breadwinner– Nora Twomey, Cartoon Saloon

Best Newcomer (New Category!)

Daily Madness

Paper Panther

Pink Kong Studios

Radii Animation

The Rusted Pixel

Kid’s Choice Award For Best  Preschool Animated Series (up to 6 years)

Nominees announced end of February.

Kid’s Choice Award For Best  Animated Series (6-12 years

Nominees announced end of February.